Let's be realistic and blunt about this: Live theater around the world has been seriously impacted by the Coronavirus pandemic.  We have no doubt that, in the long term, theater will again survive and flourish as it has for more than two and a half millennia.  But, what do we do, how do we survive and continue to practice our art during the uncertain interim?

Here at The Studio, we've decided to explore the fertile possibilities of podcasting vintage radio plays, produced and performed by Studio members.  There is a remarkable wealth of historic radio scripts in the public domain, waiting for folks like us at The Studio to re-imagine and broadcast them anew, with Studio members reinterpreting these classic stories.

We invite all of our Artistic Members to participate in this exciting project.  Spearheaded by Studio Member, Charles Sowder, our "Ear Plays" vintage radio program needs your voice talents.  We have already set up a recording studio on our main stage, with microphones, easels and stools, safely distanced and regularly sterilized.

Please join us!  Our first four plays are listed below and we need distinct, vibrant voices for every one of them.  Please click on the links below to read, download or print the PDF files of these scripts.  Then, please contact Charles Sowder at chprofaz@gmail.com to indicate your interest and arrange a video or audio demo with Chuck. 


1.  Select one of the scripts below.

2.  record a 2-to-3-minute video or audio demo.

3.  Email it to Chuck by June 15th.   


We've been diligently working behind the scenes to prepare everything we need to make this exciting idea a reality.  Now, all we need is you!

Click on the links below to access scripts:

Let's make this a celebration, an adventure, a fun and novel way to stay connected with our audience, to perform and relish the craft we love!

( Oh, yes.  Here's something else to get you excited.  Once we establish our "EarPlays" podcasts, there's nothing stopping us from soliciting brand new stories from Studio writers to share with our loyal, hungry audience.  Hmmm.  Imagine the possibilities . . . )

CubeSmart Logo.png
KW Logo Hawking.jpg

© Theatre Artists Studio 2020.  Website created and maintained by Michael Fleck Communications Design.